Grantmaking Schedule

Our grantmaking schedule includes four grant cycles a year, with each cycle open to applicants from any Bremer community.

2015 Schedule

Complete proposals must be received by: For consideration by:
Thursday, September 25, 2014 Thursday, February 4, 2015
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 Thursday, May 7, 2015
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Thursday, August 13, 2015
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 Thursday, November 5, 2015

2016 Schedule

Complete proposals must be received by: For consideration by:
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 Thursday, February 18, 2016
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Thursday, May 19, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 Thursday, August 18, 2016
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 Monday, November 14, 2016

We regret that we cannot process applications that do not meet this schedule. Applications received after midnight on the deadlines noted above will be reviewed in the next appropriate grant cycle.

Applicants are generally notified of grant decisions within one week after each grantmaking meeting. Approved grant funds are generally disbursed within a month after a grantee returns a signed grant agreement to the Foundation.

See How to Apply for information on how to submit applications through our Applicant and Grantee Portal.